Shorewood Drama

Current Production

Members of Shorewood Drama are very excited about the upcoming 2019-2020 season. Titles this season include the Shakespearean classic A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM, the smart and rollicking satire URINETOWN, and the powerful dance musical BILLY ELLIOT! Additionally, SIS will produce a musical (title T.B.A.) in March. Don't miss the always popular AFS Showcase and Show Circle! Stayed tuned for more information about auditions and ticket information!

About Us

The drama department at Shorewood High School has had a tradition of putting on professional, quality shows since 1935. Shorewood Drama is regularly invited to prestigious drama festivals, such as the Fringe Festival in Edinburgh and the International Thespian Conference in Lincoln, Nebraska.  We were the first and only high school in Wisconsin to win two Outstanding Musical TOMMY AWARDS in one season!

Shorewood students have performed many well-known shows, including American IdiotAvenue Q, HairsprayLittle Shop of Horrors, Urinetown, Jesus Christ Superstar, Evita, Cabaret, Sweeney, Todd, A Chorus Line, Rumors, Les Miserables, Rent, Godspell, Ragtime, WitThe Laramie Project, Spring Awakening, West Side Story, Into the WoodsSouth PacificLend Me a Tenor, and Aida.

Thank You

Shorewood Drama would like to thank our 2018-2019 Season Ticket holders/Donors: 

CHORUS LEVEL [$50+ Each]: Florence Steinberger, The Aubin Family, Christopher Schorse, Judy & Howard Landsman, The Hansen Cardona Family, Naomi & David Cobb, Kristin & Jim Vailliencourt, Annie Lincoln, Wendy Pologe & Mary Thoreson, Jennifer & Sam Essak

LEAD LEVEL [$75+ Each]: Elana Levine & Michael Newman, The DeRoche Family, Stefani & Tom Miller, Paul Schmitz & Jennifer Frank, Beth & Robert Tsuchiyama, Diane & Brian Jakubowski

PRODUCER LEVEL [$100+ Each]: The Bickley/Fendyke Family, Elizabeth & Brian Beeghly, Gerry Biller, Kathy Dolan & Tom Holbrook, Katherine & David Finder, Mary & Jerry Kringel, Andrea & Clarke Warren, Jenny & Steve Heyden, Hannah & Karl Wallick, Lynn & Mike Ewing, The Grace Dresang Family, The Nahmmacher-Baum Family, Jenny & Paul Hartlaub, Kathy & Scott Yanoff, Renae & MIchael Aldana

Join Us!  If you're interested in becoming a season ticket holder, please email Drama Director Joe King at